Take it easy on us on our first go here at what a NAIA Hoops Women’s Bracketology Report would look like. The main purpose of this is to have some fun with and bring some attention to the NAIA Women’s National Championships. The good news is we have had a lot of people volunteer to help shape this as we continue on with our future bracketology reports. We will go a little more in-depth with our updated report after the new rankings come out this week. For now, we wanted to focus on what a potential NAIA Women’s National Championship Bracket could look like. We tried to use the criteria that the committee uses as well as trying to adjust seeds to try and keep league teams from having to be in the same POD together. There are still teams playing themselves both in and out of the bracket and as we come down the final couple weeks of the season, there will be plenty of bid stealers who pull upsets in the Conference Tournaments as well!

The Bracket


Tournament Champion: Columbia

Tourney/Champ/2 Seed: UHSP

Regular Season Champion: Lewis-Clark State

Tourney Champ/2nd Seed: Eastern Oregon

Regular Season Champion: Marian

Tourney Champ/2nd Seed: Indiana Wesleyan

Regular Season Champion: Westmont

Tourney Champ/Runner-Up: Vanguard

Regular Season Champion: Sterling

Tourney Champ/2nd Seed: Bethany

Regular Season Champion: Tx A&M Texarkana

Tourney Champ/Highest ARC: LSU Shreveport

Regular Season Champion: Loyola

Regular Season Champions: Bryan

Tourney Champ/2nd Seed: Milligan

Regular Season Champion: IU South Bend

Tourney Champ/2nd Seed: IU Northwest

Regular-Season 3rd Place: St Francis (IL)

Tournament Champion: Carroll

Regular Season Champion: Dordt

Tourney Champ/Runner-Up: Briar Cliff

Regular Season Champion: Thomas More

Tourney Champ/Runner-Up Campbellsville

Tourney Champion: Rio Grande

Tourney Runer-Up: Oakland City

Tourney Champ: Florida Memorial

Regular Season Champion: Antelope Valley

Tourney Champ/2nd Seed: Simpson

Tournament Champion: Iowa Wesleyan

Tourney Runner-Up: Washington Adventist

Tournament Champion: Rust

Regular Season Champion: Central Methodist

Tourney Champ/2nd Seed: Clarke

Tourney Champ: Dakota State

Regular Season Champion: Texas Wesleyan

Tourney Champ/Runner-Up: Science & Arts

Regular Season Champion: Indiana Tech

Tourney Champ/Runner-Up: Rochester

At-Large Bids

Firmly In

CCC: Southern Oregon

Crossroads: Grace

Frontier: Montana Western, Rocky Mountain

GPAC: CUNE, Dakota Wesleyan, Northwestern (IA), Jamestown

GSAC: Menlo

Heart: Grand View, MidAmerica Nazarene

Mid-South: Pikeville, Cumberlands, Freed-Hardeman

RSC: Midway

SAC: MACU, John Brown

SSAC: Brewton-Parker, Faulkner

The Bubble

In…At least for Now

Mid-South: Georgetown

SUN: St Thomas

WHAC: Siena Heights

Last Four In


Wayland Baptist

Saint Xavier

Missouri Baptist

First Four Out


Southwestern Christian

Hope International

Oregon Tech

Next Four Out


Philander Smith

Our Lady of the Lake


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Lorem Ipsum has been the industrys standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Lorem Ipsum has been the industrys standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged.

Recent Post