The Basketball Tournament (TBT)
July 19th-August 6th

The Basketball Tournament (TBT) is one of the biggest basketball events of the Summer. The Tournament organizers have done an amazing job growing it each year. This years event is a 64-team single elimination tournament with the winners getting $2 million.  One of my favorite parts of The Basketball Tournament are the roster make-ups.  Fans will recognize a lot of the names on the rosters, as there are several big time former NCAA D1 players that play in the event.  However, there are also a lot of NAIA connections in the TBT.  If you don’t have a specific team you are already cheering for, here are some of the NAIA connections to cheer on:

Eberline Drive GM – Matt Mitchell (Olivet Nazarene University)
Team KBC – Vic Moses (Georgetown College)
Peoria All-Stars – Drake Ford (Iowa Wesleyan)
Peoria All-Stars – Darian White (St. Ambrose University)
Robert Broughton (Saint Xavier University)
Ronald Farmer-Blanchard
(Washington Adventist University)
Deandre Thomas 
(Robert Morris Univ. of Chicago)
GM- Head Coach Grant Leonard
(William Penn University)
Anthony Sampson
(Freed-Hardeman University)
Jeremy Simmons
(Iowa Wesleyan University)
Ricardo Artis II
(Wiley College)
Martez Young
(Avila University)
Jared Callanan
(Iowa Wesleyan)
Kyle Hunt
(University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma)
Head Coach – Stanley Cromartie
(Edward Waters)
Deion McClenton
(Keiser University)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.